Reform Symposium 2011

Times: From 00:01am Saturday 30th of July, through too 09:30am Monday the 1st of August (Melbourne time, UTC+10)

I am very excited for this ‘event’. For a student teacher that doesn’t get a lot of chances for affordable, quality PD, you can understand my excitement when I open the google doc of the schedule for the Reform Symposium.

With more than 70 presentations and 12 keynote presentations the information, experience and knowledge will be coming thick and fast, a student teachers dream!

Some of the presentations I’m looking forward to:

  • Title: Teaching with video games in mind

Presenter: Mary Beth Hertz

  • Flipped Classroom

Joe Bower

  • What the heck is a PLN

Michael Graffin

  • Connecting with global Blogging Buddies

Kathleen Morris

  • Online Games and Problem Solving

Neil Butler

  • Educating with Edmodo

Paula Naugle

  • Literacy in the digital age

Kimberley Rivett

  • Critical thinking 2.0: Thinking, Doing, Changing 

Chuck Sandy

  • Maximizing student interaction in reading and writing focused classes 

Tyson Seburn

These are just a few of the presentations I’m looking forward to. It promises to be a big weekend with some late nights/early mornings! I think it will all be worth it.

I encourage you to:

What presentation are you looking forward to?
